Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Our favorite go-to recipe. Turns out perfect every time. I've made it with coconut milk as well. Freezes great. We leave it sitting out for about five minutes and it softens up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
We love this recipe! We make it with unsweetened almond milk due to dairy allergy. Super yummy! It is a tad more icy than regular hm ice cream recipes. But we cannot complain since there is no actual cream! We love adding fruit and cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megalyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I was glad I found this simple recipe to try out my new ice cream maker for the first time. I didn't have any cream or sweetened condensed milk on hand that most recipes call for and didn't feel like making a trip to the store so this recipe worked out perfectly with only 3 ingredients. It wasn't very rich or creamy but it was still pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Yum!!!!!! Perfect ice cream recipe. I followed another review and added one can of sweet and condensed milk and it is delicious! Next time I will probably omit the sugar if I use sweet and condensed milk again, just to make it a little less sweet. Great easy ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bestbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was awesome but it wasn't ice cream without its cream so I put 7 cups of milk and 1 cup of table cream (18%) but I'm sure you can use any type of cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this is a great easy recipe! I also used a can of evaporated skim milk then added 1%milk to equal the 4 cups (half recipe), 1 cup sugar and 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp almond. I whisked all together in bowl, then poured into ice cream freezer, for 30 minutes. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very easy and tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was good, although the vanilla was a bit overpowering. I used it as a base and steeped some fresh chocolate mint in the liquid overnight, then added some chocolate chips towards the end of churning. It didn't turn out too bad. I think that, next time, I'll use half the vanilla extract and try half-and-half instead of milk...just to see how much of a difference there is. Still, it has a good flavour for a regular vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I think it tastes like frozen milk. Really easy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
delicious!! I loved it. To make it very low calorie, and fat, use splenda instead of sugar. it still works. I used two percent milk and splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States