Vanilla Ice Cream V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I mixed the sugar, 2% milk (my choice instead of half and half, heavy cream and sugar until the sugar had dissolved. Then I placed in the ice cream maker and made per the instructions of the ice cream maker. I used vanilla paste in place of the extract so I could have the little flecks of vanilla bean. Delicious. My aunt said it was the best ice cream she had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe was easy, but it was not a rich and creamy ice cream. One of my guests said it tastes like snow cream, and it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
My ice cream maker is smaller so I scaled back the recipe, and increase the cream to light cream ratio after reading the reviews. This was a simple and easy recipe that made a very nice vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Perfect! We loved it! I may try to cut back some of the calories next time and/or try different flavoring but, for vanilla - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetM52

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
We enjoyed this vanilla ice cream with some bananas foster! It was not as creamy as some others (due to the half and half to cream ratio) - but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was very good, very easy, but not as creamy as the recipe I usually use. Changing the ratio of cream to half & half would make it creamier. My ice cream maker doesn't make a gallon of ice cream so I reduced the recipe for 1 1/2 qts. I dissolved the sugar in some warmed half & half because I was afraid it might be a bit grainy, and I also added a cup of chopped strawberries-yum! I like that this recipe doesn't use eggs or canned sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We wanted black licorice ice cream! So I made it! Used this recipe but used anise extract instead. That shows you how versatile this ice cream recipe is! If using anise... I recommend cutting the flavoring down to 1/2-3/4 of recommended flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was so easy to make and is really yummy! I used my Kitchen Aid stand mixer ice cream maker attachment, and it worked like a charm. I didn't need to make any changes to the recipe, it has a great depth of flavor and is rich and creamy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I love a rich, creamy vanilla ice cream, don't you? You can do so much with it. This is a really nice recipe. Followed it to the letter. Made a homemade blackberry sauce using fresh berries, sugar, blackberry schnapps and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice. Garnished with fresh blackberries. A simple and elegant summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I made this recipe without an ice cream machine and it turned out great. Loved the flavor, very creamy - definitely a keeper! I used vanilla bean paste and it was awesome. Next time I will have to try mixing in some fudge or chocolate cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States