Vanilla Ice Cream V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent NO EGG ice cream! For years, I've eaten homemade vanilla ice cream that a co-worker made and loved it. I finally purchased my own ice cream maker and I asked for her recipe and I was shocked that there were raw eggs in the recipe. Although, I did make the recipe I could not get over the fact that I was eating raw eggs and therefore no longer enjoyed her recipe. I guess it was a "mind" thing. I have searched for recipes that did not include eggs and came across this one and decided to make it exactly like the recipe called for. While I did need to let it set up a bit in the freezer after it was done, I thought it was delicious. It kind of reminded me of a ice-milk milkshake, which is my favorite type of frosty creation. I've never been big on ice cream but this is definitely a treat I will be making over and over! Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious. My ice cream maker couldn't hold the whole recipe amount, it makes a TON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This did not work out for me. It churned for 1-1/2 hrs, then I froze it for several more hours.....still soupy. Waste of organic ingredients. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
First ice cream recipe I tried. No need to try any others! This is absolutely delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I thought it tasted like frozen whipping cream. I'm going back to the recipe from my childhood that has eggs in it. This recipe lacked the richness that eggs add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe! i'm dairy free so i substituted the heavy cream with 7 cups of heavy coconut milk and 2 cups of flax seed milk, it came out so perfect! Thank you for posting this simple ice cream recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Followed recipe as written. It came out very good. It is a little grainy, and I see why others say it's more like ice milk. I actually prefer the taste of ice milk. It was easy to make and I like that there were no eggs and no cooking involved. The batch made plenty and all who ate it thought it was delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Great flavor, could not get it to harden in Mom's hand crank machine, so put in the freezer. 8/3/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Definitely one of the best, most classic, most authentic vanilla ice cream recipes I've tasted!! I quartered the recipe for my ice cream maker, and it was perfect! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States