Vanilla Ice Cream IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Very rich & creamy, be sure to wear your "fat" jeans. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Used this recipe for our 4th of July annual homemade ice cream on our group camp out. Unanimous approval from all! All agreed that this was the creamyest,best tasting homemade ice cream they'd ever had. Also, as a plus, it tastes great left over. Didn't have that "icy" taste that most homemade ice creams do after it's been put in the freezer. A bit pricey to make, but well worth it. Mrs. Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I have one thign to say about this recipe.....to quote Emeril, "Oh, my God!!!" It was excellent. It took a little longer to freeze in the ice cream freezer but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYLCHILD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
This vanilla ice cream is fabulous. We made it with French Vanilla flavored pudding, and it was great. It had a good consistency, a creamy texture and was complimented well by fresh strawberry sauce on top. We will definatly be making this one again. Thanks for the great recipe, Lisa! : ) Made it again, but changed things up a bit by using chocolate pudding and chocolate milk! Made a really rich and creamy bowl of chocolate ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
This was absolutely the best vanilla ice cream ever. It was better than any soft serve from any ice cream parlor. I have the 1.5 liter Krups Ice Cream maker so I just divided everything by 4 (I used one egg, 1/4 of the pudding package and a whole teaspoon of vanilla. This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
We tried this for my twins 18th birthday--they wanted homemade ice cream--so my mom made it and it was very good--much better than the recipe that we have always used for years. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
We love homemade ice cream so when I saw this recipe I couldn't wait to try it..It is the best we have ever made. Creamiest and easiest. Everyone wanted more. We plan on making it several times this summer. Also if you have left overs, it freezes without the icy taste, really creamy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
DEEE-LICIOUS!!!! Very quick & easy to make (my 4 1/2 year old helped), very rich & creamy, and VERY easy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I had a big problem with this recipe...I couldnt stay out of it!!!!!! This is the best Vanilla ice cream I have ever had,and I have tried a lot! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
This is the best homemade ice cream my husband and I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States