Vanilla Ice Cream IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
BEST ICE CREAM EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
We looked high and low for a perfect vanilla ice cream recipe and this is it! Very creamy, just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This recipe went right into my recipe box! I didn't change a thing to the recipe. This is a great recipe to build on. I have made this with cookie dough chunks added in (cookie dough recipe from this site) and processed about 1 cup of semi-sweet choco chips...really great cookie dough ice cream! With the other half of this ice cream I crushed up oreos and mixed it in. Make sure you do add ins towards the end of the mixing (if using and electric ice cream maker) or when it's done--just before you put it in the freezer. Don't be afraid to decrease the sugar if you don't like really sweet ice cream--you won't miss it. Awesome (and easy) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Yummy!!!! This is some GREAT vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This is the perfect vanilla ice cream recipe! Everyone I've ever made this for loves it, it's quick, easy and is a great base for experimenting! My favorite so far is adding crushed up oreos - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This tastes like frozen store-bought pudding, not ice cream. The consistancy after being in the freezer is weirdly stiff yet gooey, like cold playdough. But if you like frozen pudding, you may like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
great recipe reminded me of my mothers when i was a kid useing the old hand crank ice cream maker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This was the first recipe we tried with our new ice cream maker. It was awful. Tasted like frozen vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This was very easy to make and very creamy. A perfect recipe to add on to. I added a bag of thawed frozen cherries (sliced up) and it made a perfect cherry vanilla ice cream. Be sure to scale this recipe back if you have a smaller ice cream maker, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Douglassville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
The way I look at homemade ice cream is if you are going to make it, then you might as well spare no expense and spare no calories. I tried this recipe and thought that it was very easy to make. I put the mixture in a blender to get the lumps out of the mixture from the vanilla. Did not bother to do anything with the eggs, since my husband and I would be eating it and we are not elderly. Used the 32 serving recipe and put it in a 5 quart electric freezer. It "stopped" in 20 minutes and we let the freezer sit for a couple of hours with a towel over the top. It is pretty creamy and did not get hard. But the taste and consistency was fabulous! My husband loved it and we will try this again for our September family reunion. This is a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States