Vanilla Ice Cream IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This is a very easy recipe. I had never made ice cream before, and it turned out great the first time. I even forgot to put the pudding in, and it was still very yummy. This has become the base for all my flavors. I like to add pureed fruit or peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKCARAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Yumm-o! Had to make some modifications simply becuase I didn't have some of the stuff on hand to make it exactly. I used powdered milk to make 4 cups milk, and used 2% for the rest. Instead of using vanilla pudding, I used cheesecake flavored. Let me assure you, this stuff is AMAZING! YUMMY! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This ice cream was very delicious! Good consistency, taste, and easy to make. This was my first attempt to make ice cream alone and everyone was very impressed. Thank you for posting this recipe. The only suggestion that I may have is to use vanilla bean instead of the extract, but regardless it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
too sweet for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is the best homemade ice cream recipe!!! I made the recipe "as is" and it was delicious. I also made a banana version using banana pudding instead of vanilla, banana extract instead of vanilla extract, 4 ripe bananas, and a about a cup of mini nilla wafers. It was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was delicious. It worried me to eat raw eggs but, I tried it anyway and was pleasantly surprised. I pureed some fresh strawberries and added them to the mixture before freezing it in my ice cream maker. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I have to say that this is the new 'go to' ice cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abbott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
My son wanted an Ice Cream Social for his graduation party. It was a HUGE hit. I went through 3 gallons of it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bondurant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this and used a large jar of cherries, chopped, with juice. I also reduced the pudding to 1/2 package. It was excellent! Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is AMAZING ice cream! This is our go-to ice cream recipe now. It's a great base for almost any flavor you can think of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States