Vanilla Ice Cream IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made this for my wife's birthday and she is an ice cream nut. She loves it! Very creamy, very easy! we used the cheese cake pudding with it. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I didn't have some of these ingredients so I changed it a little but it was some kinda fine!! My ingredients are: 4 eggs, 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1 can evaporated milk, 1 can sweetned condensed milk, 1 box instant vanilla pudding mix & enough milk to finish filling my 4-qt ice cream freezer. My husband & I ate almost half of it before it made it to the freezer to harden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Even with the ice cream malfunctions, this was yummy. Brought back wonderful childhood memories of July 4th Picnics and homemade ice cream- like Mom used to make!!! I did add some vanilla bean seeds but other than that. Didn't change a thing! THIS ONE IS A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
My husband made this for a family reunion and it was hit! He used egg beaters because they are pasteurized. Mixed brownies into one batch and mango into another. Everyone loved it and my husband has decided that he needs to purchase an ice cream maker (the one we used was borrowed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is the best vanilla ice cream recipe on this site! We use our own chickens' eggs and have never had any foodborne illness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeperathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
We have used this recipe alot, and shared it with friends! VERY good! We always sub Egg Beaters for the eggs, and we prefer French Vanilla pudding to vanilla. A summer favorite! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidsluvmommyscooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
The recipe was a little sweet, but still great! I actually used pistachio pudding mix and almond extract instead of vanilla, and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
It was really gritty. The texture tasted fine, but when we finished enjoying the ice cream our teeth were covered in a grit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Oh yeah!!! This is soooo good! This will be the only recipe I use! It reminds me of the hand cranked, homemade icecream I had when I was growing up. I can't imagine that this tastes like gooey pudding (as one reviewer said), although, one time I did make a recipe that tasted just like that.... I think I did something wrong. That recipe had lots of eggs & I think I cooked it too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States