Vanilla Ice Cream IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Everyone loved this ice cream. I was told it was too creamy to be home made. This recipe is going in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Shibley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The best I've had. Like my grandmothers home made ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYNALEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
WAY too sweet. It took almost four hours to get to a consistency that could be considered ice cream. When it did finally freeze, it almost had a custard consistency about it. It was smooth but more of a watered down frozen yogurt. It would probably be ok with either the sugar or the sweetened condensed milk. I would not waste time with this recipe unless you are looking for a very sweet frozen custard/yogurt-like recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very sweet but good - stored well in the freezer to enjoy later and is great with brownines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Just made this over the weekend because we had company coming for a visit. It was a great hit. Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. I put everything except the milk in my blender and mixed it all up, put it over in my electric ice cream canister and refrigerated it over night. Put on the next morning and let the machine do its magic. It was great. I would recommend this recipe!! I will also say that this is the first homemade ice cream I have made without the mix. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is the only homemade ice cream I make. I was searching for one that did not require hard-to-find ingredients or cooking/cooling prior to freezing. This is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslieadavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Tastes like store bought ice cream. After freezing it made the ice cream have the consistency of a slushie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! I have made this several times and always add different ingredients such as Smores. Marshmallows, thick swirls of fudge, cho chips, and at the very end broken/crushed graham crackers!!! Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson1011

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I have always used my family recipe for homemade ice cream and thought it was the best until I came across this recipe. This has to be the best recipe EVER. I have had people over and they all say how awsome it is. The only thing I added was adding one more egg which probably has no difference in taste than using five. You won't have any regret making this for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Absolutely Amazing!! A real keeper! It is our new go-to vanilla ice cream recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States