Vanilla Ice Cream IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this and used a large jar of cherries, chopped, with juice. I also reduced the pudding to 1/2 package. It was excellent! Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is AMAZING ice cream! This is our go-to ice cream recipe now. It's a great base for almost any flavor you can think of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
this is our stand-by recipe that's always a hit. i use powdered sugar and cut back to 1 cup. i've also made this into an amazing mint oreo by adding a tablespoon or two of peppermint extract and crushed up mint oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I could only give this one 3 stars because of the issues with freezing. I used my 4 qt. ice cream maker and followed the recipe exactly. Once I put the ice cream mixture into the ice cream maker, I added milk to the fill line as instructed. The only kind of milk that we ever have is fat free. I think this is my downfall. Once the ice cream maker was done doing its job, the ice cream was the consistency of a milkshake, so we poured it into a large Tupperware container and put it in the freezer. It took overnight to freeze, but when I checked it in the morning, it was rock solid! We had to set it out for a LONG time before serving. So, I suggest using the thickest, richest milk - probably even whole milk, that way it will get pretty firm in the ice cream maker, then you can freeze it. I will be posting a picture soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Made this for the 4th of July. Got raves. Very easy. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out beautifully and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I made this yesterday for a Birthday party. I'm only giving it 4 stars because it was sooo sweet. But that could have been my fault because I didn't add any additional milk (just the 4 cups). I also think adding fresh fruit would cut back on the sweetness. My husband really liked it--he said my other recipe tastes like marshmellow fluff. The vanilla pudding definitely helped with the flavor. I made this again last night for the 4th of July. Since there were young kids I cooked the eggs in a sauce pan on medium along with the milk and sugar for about 20 minutes. I then added the rest of the ingredients and let the mixture sit in the fridge over night. I ended up adding an entire pint of cream. Mainly because I didn't want to waste the other half, but also to cut back on the sweetness. I also added only 1/2 box of vanilla pudding. I like the flavor of adding the pudding, but a whoe box gives it an artificial flavor in my opinion. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
It doesn't have the traditional ice cream flavor. It's too milky-I could taste alot of the Condensed Milk flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good ice cream! I used all low fat ingredients (2% milk, fat free condensed and ev. milk), and it turned out great! It tastes like Chick-fil-A's ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Very good. Sweet,but we like it that way. Going to add toffee bits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I made this when my in-laws came to visit and it was delicious. I didn't find it "pudding-gy", in fact, I was pleased at how nicely it set up and how easily it scoops. It got raves from my family. I served some up with the strawberry sauce I made from a recipe found here. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States