Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was the first recipe I tried in my new ice cream machine. I am 14 and I could do it easily with it still tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
My husband loves to make ice cream and this is how he makes this and it is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
just made this for the first time...it is awesome. not too sweet and nice and creamy. quick and easy! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Pretty yummy, but I agree with previous reviews that said it leaves your lips feeling like they are covered in milk fat. I tried it again with half-and-half and then with milk instead of the cream and it was still creamy but a lot lighter. We'll use this recipe again with this modification. One variation we love is to leave out the vanilla and add fresh raspberries at the end... sweet cream with raspberries! Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I vote this #1 for Best Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Of the Year! My daughters did this for a fun activitie and they loved it! We all loved it! I have to admit we made a large bowl of ice cream and it was gone in a matter of minutes! The vanilla is a little plain so we added some toppings like chocolate syrup or carmel but other then that there is nothing to complain about! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
It was quick and easy, but tasted a little like Cool Whip and doesn't have that wonderful homemade ice cream flavor. We enjoyed it, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
The flavor of this ice cream was really delicate and sweet. However, I had some problems with the consistency. Yes it's very smooth and creamy but it left a film in my mouth that was a turn-off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was so tasty! Very, very easy! I didn't refrigerate for the three hours as the instructions noted. This did leave a little waxy feeling on my lips, but that didn't detract from the taste. I at least doubled the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
not creamy enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I used this recipe on the 4th of July to go with homemade pies and it was delicious. Very easy to make and not a lot of ingredients so the cost was reasonable. I mixed it up the day before which made it quick to make so I got right back to the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States