Vanilla Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Made this with Mexican vanilla and the flavor is so intense. My go-to snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is the best granola ever and very easy to make. My husband does not want store bought granola anymore. I've added dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I love this because it is low fat. I used a heaping tablespoon of cinnamon but followed the rest of the recipe. My applesauce was unsweetened. Very good and very fast. Will test drive it with my grandkids over Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
easy granola base; hubby loved it; added nuts and dried berries to make it his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Great base granola recipe. Easy to create varitions on the theme with this one. My changes were straight up brown sugar, omit white sugar, 1 heaping Tbsp cinn, used my homemade super chunky applesauce, added flax seed, and more vanilla. The chunky applesauce made larger clumps of granola--I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I just made this granola. I made a few changes... I used regular brown sugar, I used the whole can of applesauce rather than just 1 cup. I also added 1/2 cup shredded cocoanut, and after it cooled, I added 1/2 cup chopped chocolate chips. I will probably make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this with no changes and it was pretty good. Very simple, very quick to throw together. It tastes good, but I think I would prefer a deeper vanilla flavor. It was delicious on top of my strawberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Currently in the oven and it smells AMAZING! Can't wait until it cools so I can taste it. I used regular brown sugar instead of sweetener :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used powdered vanilla, but it didn't taste quite as good as it smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I used regular brown sugar b/c I don't use sweeteners. I also used honey in place of white sugar. I think this granola is quite bland. Next time I might try adding some maple syrup in place of the white sugar. I also added more nuts and flax seeds. Pretty boring flavor. There is another granola recipe called 'Jennifer's Granola' on this site that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States