Vanilla Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
easy granola base; hubby loved it; added nuts and dried berries to make it his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I love this because it is low fat. I used a heaping tablespoon of cinnamon but followed the rest of the recipe. My applesauce was unsweetened. Very good and very fast. Will test drive it with my grandkids over Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Great base granola recipe. Easy to create varitions on the theme with this one. My changes were straight up brown sugar, omit white sugar, 1 heaping Tbsp cinn, used my homemade super chunky applesauce, added flax seed, and more vanilla. The chunky applesauce made larger clumps of granola--I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used powdered vanilla, but it didn't taste quite as good as it smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is the best granola ever and very easy to make. My husband does not want store bought granola anymore. I've added dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I used regular brown sugar b/c I don't use sweeteners. I also used honey in place of white sugar. I think this granola is quite bland. Next time I might try adding some maple syrup in place of the white sugar. I also added more nuts and flax seeds. Pretty boring flavor. There is another granola recipe called 'Jennifer's Granola' on this site that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I just made this granola. I made a few changes... I used regular brown sugar, I used the whole can of applesauce rather than just 1 cup. I also added 1/2 cup shredded cocoanut, and after it cooled, I added 1/2 cup chopped chocolate chips. I will probably make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I used 5 t. vanilla and thought that this recipe could use a little more flavor all around. I baked it for 30 minutes and thought it wasn't crispy enough. I later tried Allison Spencer's granola and it was a million times better than this recipe. The thing that is nice about this one is the limited ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Made this with Mexican vanilla and the flavor is so intense. My go-to snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Currently in the oven and it smells AMAZING! Can't wait until it cools so I can taste it. I used regular brown sugar instead of sweetener :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States