Vanilla Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this recipe because I had planned to have candied carrots for dinner but we were out of brown sugar. The only change I made was used regular carrots. These were good however, my family prefers my other 2 carrot recipes(1 w/brown sugar, 1 with apple juice) more. My 7 yr old that likes everything didn't eat these, but my picky 12 yr old did. This is a good backup recipe but I think I will stick to my other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fan freaking fantastic! Just made them, will never make them any other way. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I've made this recipe several times to rave reviews. It's become my "potluck" dish. I recently was called upon to make a Vegan version. I used soy free Earth Balance (I'm allergic to soy) butter replacement and 100% maple syrup measure for measure as the honey replacement. Many Vegans don't eat honey. You can get small 1.7oz. bottles of the maple syrup at World Mkt.(Cost Plus). It turned out SOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I'm a fan of glazed carrots with maple syrup but to do honey and vanilla...YUMMY! My 1 year old gobbled them up too! 5 stars for sure for taste and how easy it was to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a fantastic way to cook carrots. Crazy about this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Came across this recipe after returnng home after a trip to only a bag of baby carrots in the produce drawer! Otherwise, I might not have looked for a carrot recipe but glad I did. Easy and we both thought they were good. Used the steamer insert but took 15-20 min til tender. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I really liked them this way but they were a little too sweet for my boyfriend. Will make again in the future, maybe I will try a little less honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I doubled the recipe and it took the carrots 15-20 min. to get tender. I may try a bit less vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very tasty! I'll be making my own glazed carrots from now on. Great as-is or with a splash of rum instead of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah “Sarha” Oboda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States