Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very easy. Used this to glaze Cinnamon Swirl cake from this site. I do admit I eyeballed the milk until I got the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I make this glaze exactly as directed, except of course that there must be a typo about the milk (like everyone else says, it needs to be tablespoons, not teaspoons), and it turns out perfect every time. It's the only glaze I use anymore because it's so reliable, delicious, and sets so nicely. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The milk measurement is way off. Add considerably more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Pretty tasty! I bumped milk to tablespoons. Just be careful with the salt. Put a little less than suggested and then try it! Yummy! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Yummy!! Made this to go over homemade cherry turnovers. So good. I scaled down the recipe since I just needed it for 4 turnovers. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect. Just what I needed to top some birthday cake blondies. I had dark-colored vanilla extract, though, and it threw the color off. I know that's an obvious one, but I am a new cook and didn't think it through. Still, once covered with rainbow sprinkles, it's beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
OMG this was a great hit for my easter cake. I should have made two with this icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Welsh, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Evangeline, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Definitely not enough milk in this recipe. Probably 5 times more milk is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe and had to change the milk quantity to 2-1/2 tablespoons to get it to mix to a "creamy" consistency. Once I did that it worked out very well and tastes fabulous on bread pudding and light chocolate bunt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good recipe! Just made a few changes based on previous reviews: milk and butter were tbs instead of tsp, the rest were exactly as written. It had a nice buttery flavor, and complimented very well a confetti cake made to look like a "rosca de reyes" for kindergarteners. If you want a simpler flavor, I would keep the butter in tsp, but the milk definitely needs to be in tbs always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States