Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
2 1/2 TABLESPOON of MILK (and 1 tablespoon butter) make this the perfect glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parker's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Tastes good, but my results weren't like those in the photos! I did make a half recipe, and changed the milk to tablespoons instead of teaspoons. How does it get so white? Mine was translucent. Is more milk, or the addition of corn syrup (some reviews mention this) necessary for white colour? Will try the recommended modifications the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
very light, and delicious. used it on a devils food bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
What I didn't like was that it tasted just like sugar to me, so I would definitely add lemon or orange juice/zest or something extra to enhance the taste. I did triple dip my Allrecipe "simple white cake recipe" cupcakes, since it was a little thin (I added too much extra milk). I'll try this again w/some alterations. Oh, and if you have problems w/lumps, sift the powdered sugar and whisk vigorously. That took care of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Exellent. I did as everyone else suggested and increased the milk. Super easy, Super fast, and went perfectly with the poppyseed loaf I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The taste was great but my problem is that the sugar wouldnt dissolve very well :S it kept cracking between our teeth how do i solve that? (i used powdered sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
this needs more milk like all the reviews stated ( almost) i did prepare it as written but had to add more milk based on what i was going to use it for. i had to cook a giant sunday dinner on the fly so no time to make a home made dessert. i bought a lemon cake from the bakery and poked holes in it and made this glaze to the right consistency and poured it over the cake and garnished it with lemon slices. very good and simple and thats just what i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I have been making a vanilla glaze for years to add that extra flavor to cookies or other baked goods when needed. I never used a recipe for it before and decided to do that. I really liked the added vanilla flavoring with this recipe. I used it to glaze a carrot style loaf pan cake that needed a little extra sweetness. I am not sure though what glaze the photographer of the main picture was using? I followed the recipe exactly and like my other glazes was a little more transluscent in appearance. Edit note: I have since used it on scones and it worked great. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Easy to make, perfect flavor, and it can be used for so many applications. I definitely will use this again! I put it on my tea bread. YUM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States