Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I have a ball in my bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sta Strittmatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joann
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Easy and good, but I like it with less sugar.... a little too sweet for mel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Made as written 4 stars. Add more milk and then it's 5 stars. It was way too thick but once I added more milk it became the consistency I needed for my bunt cake. The flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Has a lot of the powder suger taste, of which I don't care for. My Mom used to make one where it was sweeter and stayed softer didn't harden so much. I am going to try again with more butter. I did use more milk as I wanted it to drizzle and it was more of a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great glaze, I added about an extra tsp of milk because of reading others reviews but I still wanted mine pretty thick and it turned out wonderfully, it tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Definitely needed more milk... but other than that this is a good recipe. You can play around with the ingredients to make it more or less sweet and thick or thin. I also added cinnamon to mine and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I found this glaze to be much too thick as written. I changed the tspn of milk to Tblspn, and it was still a bit thick. Then I added too much milk and it was a little thin. However, it tasted very good and it did its job as a glaze for a lemon pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my blueberry pound cake and it turned out great. I didn't add the salt or measure the ingredients. I just played around till I got the right consistancy and used water in place of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I am a beginner and as written, it created a hard shell on my bunt cake. Very disappointed. Follow the advice of others I guess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was a very simple glaze for my cake. I would have liked it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States