Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very easy. Used this to glaze Cinnamon Swirl cake from this site. I do admit I eyeballed the milk until I got the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I make this glaze exactly as directed, except of course that there must be a typo about the milk (like everyone else says, it needs to be tablespoons, not teaspoons), and it turns out perfect every time. It's the only glaze I use anymore because it's so reliable, delicious, and sets so nicely. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The milk measurement is way off. Add considerably more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Pretty tasty! I bumped milk to tablespoons. Just be careful with the salt. Put a little less than suggested and then try it! Yummy! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Yummy!! Made this to go over homemade cherry turnovers. So good. I scaled down the recipe since I just needed it for 4 turnovers. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect. Just what I needed to top some birthday cake blondies. I had dark-colored vanilla extract, though, and it threw the color off. I know that's an obvious one, but I am a new cook and didn't think it through. Still, once covered with rainbow sprinkles, it's beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
OMG this was a great hit for my easter cake. I should have made two with this icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Welsh, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Evangeline, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Definitely not enough milk in this recipe. Probably 5 times more milk is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe and had to change the milk quantity to 2-1/2 tablespoons to get it to mix to a "creamy" consistency. Once I did that it worked out very well and tastes fabulous on bread pudding and light chocolate bunt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good recipe! Just made a few changes based on previous reviews: milk and butter were tbs instead of tsp, the rest were exactly as written. It had a nice buttery flavor, and complimented very well a confetti cake made to look like a "rosca de reyes" for kindergarteners. If you want a simpler flavor, I would keep the butter in tsp, but the milk definitely needs to be in tbs always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States