Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
loved this glaze! fast, easy, tasty. will def be using a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wonderful glaze I found to use on homemade cinnamon rolls. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Added 1T corn starch and 1T butter- very good and held shape nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
this is an excellent glaze for any kind of cake it will be my go to glaze for all of my cakes. Thanks to the submitter. You might have to add a little bit more milk then the recipe calls for but still excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I'm afraid this review is a broken record: I increased milk to Tbsps instead of tsps, added the 1Tbsp corn syrup, and played with the sugar until it reached the desired consistency. Excellent all-purpose glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ngood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
this was a really good glaze (ate half of it before it even got to the cookies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Rondeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yum! I used this to glaze a banana cake and it was delicious. I did double the butter just for more butter flavor. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It's a very good glaze but definitely listen to other reviewers to increase milk to tablespoons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very easy. Used this to glaze Cinnamon Swirl cake from this site. I do admit I eyeballed the milk until I got the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I make this glaze exactly as directed, except of course that there must be a typo about the milk (like everyone else says, it needs to be tablespoons, not teaspoons), and it turns out perfect every time. It's the only glaze I use anymore because it's so reliable, delicious, and sets so nicely. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States