Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I'm afraid this review is a broken record: I increased milk to Tbsps instead of tsps, added the 1Tbsp corn syrup, and played with the sugar until it reached the desired consistency. Excellent all-purpose glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ngood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
this was a really good glaze (ate half of it before it even got to the cookies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Rondeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yum! I used this to glaze a banana cake and it was delicious. I did double the butter just for more butter flavor. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It's a very good glaze but definitely listen to other reviewers to increase milk to tablespoons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very easy. Used this to glaze Cinnamon Swirl cake from this site. I do admit I eyeballed the milk until I got the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I make this glaze exactly as directed, except of course that there must be a typo about the milk (like everyone else says, it needs to be tablespoons, not teaspoons), and it turns out perfect every time. It's the only glaze I use anymore because it's so reliable, delicious, and sets so nicely. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The milk measurement is way off. Add considerably more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Pretty tasty! I bumped milk to tablespoons. Just be careful with the salt. Put a little less than suggested and then try it! Yummy! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Yummy!! Made this to go over homemade cherry turnovers. So good. I scaled down the recipe since I just needed it for 4 turnovers. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect. Just what I needed to top some birthday cake blondies. I had dark-colored vanilla extract, though, and it threw the color off. I know that's an obvious one, but I am a new cook and didn't think it through. Still, once covered with rainbow sprinkles, it's beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States