Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
loved it !! i made my lemon bars too tart and this on top helped alot, they are saved lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pioneer, Tennessee, USA
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made some cranberry walnut cookies that turned out to be not sweet enough, so I used this recipe to glaze them. All I had was vanilla almond milk on hand so I used that in place of regular milk and I used 2 tbsp of it and followed the rest of the recipe. It was the PERFECT touch to complete my cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayah
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Very, very tasty but took some modification to get it right. There was too much powdered sugar and it came out mealy so I kept adding milk until I got the creamy consistency I needed. I will make this again, with extra milk of course. I used it on pumpkin cake, delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenleeKid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe, and made a perfect cake topping. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was exactly what I needed to top some fruit turnovers. It was a bit thick so I had to add a smidge more milk to make it drizzling consistency. I scaled this down to half and had more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
super easy, I always have thoes ingredients, plus I make mine dairy free by using rice milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Excellent and really easy. I added 2 T. of sour cream and a little bit of vanilla bean for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
It's okay recipe. A little salt and a little butter is a surprising and simple improvement. About 1 teas. of butter is what I use, but that's preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great recipe, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Court

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States