Vanilla Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used frozen fruits, and there was no reason to add sugar, so I left it out. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Ideal vanilla fro-yo. Tastes exactly like you expect it should. Sweet enough yet not too sweet and perfect vanilla flavor. Simple recipe is very easy to make with my Cuisinart ice cream maker and retained a nice soft consistency after many hours in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this recipe and added 1 pound of fresh strawberries chopped up quite small. then put the sugar over the berries and chilled them. then mixed it all together and follow the recipe. this turned out wonderfully and the flavor complemented each other. yummy! Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I had some chocolate chip cookies that weren't up to my standards..I crushed them up fine in the food processor and added Greek vanilla yogurt, a drizzle of vodka and a little Truvia granular sweetener. I was following instructions of other reviewers. I froze the mixture and then gave it a spin in the processor and refroze it. Oh, Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used 1/4 cup of light sugar (Dominos sugar and stevia mix). Also added 2T of vodka to prevent freezing too hard. It came out nice and tart, almost as good as Trader Joe's plain frozen yogurt. I used a Cuisinart ice cream maker, and it was ready much faster than regular ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I make mine with honey instead of sugar. You can't tell a difference in the taste, and it ends up with this beautiful, golden tint to it. You don't have to have an ice-cream maker. Just stir it up well and freeze overnight. I like to satisfy my sweet tooth with this easy, healthy treat! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made as directed and then thought to myself why not use "vanilla" yogurt instead of making plain yogurt vanilla. This was ok and good at the soft-serve consistency and had a very strong yogurt flavor (which is ok, it is yogurt) but this is nothing more than a block of hard frozen solid yogurt when allowed to ripen in the freezer (I did overnight) leaving me to wonder why I went through the process of using an ice cream maker. I know to leave it sit out for a bit to soften but you get the same results if you place a container of yogurt in the freezer stiring it a few times before it freezes to a solid and serving before that frozen solid state.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Awesome! I thought it was delicious and very comparable to fro-yo served at restaurants.I also didn't have an ice cream maker so I just froze it in the freezer. I made the recipe as it stated and I think next time I will use less sugar for a more tart flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this with Splenda. I don't have an ice cream maker so I buzzed this in my blender and froze this in a freezer container until it was solid, then reblended it and froze it again. Very good! My kids and I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States