Vanilla French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by junghwami
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
i think you must eat that when it's still hot the taste is okay but if you eat that when it's cold the taste.. kay, me & my bro don't want to eat that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junghwami

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Love this recipe , made it 2 times , one wasn't enough for my 3boys (7,8,10) they love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Easy and oh so tasty. I don't eat carbs often so this was a treat morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jimbo Lovasz
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very fast, easy,& great tasting recipe! I used buttermilk instead of regular milk for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimbo Lovasz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Was very tasty! Whole family loved it. Used some orange infused evoo. Added a little orangey flavor to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
make a french toast like this all the time! it's important to use REAL maple syrup tho! it's make a difference like night and day. i also ate my F.T. with sliced bananas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by BethCatz
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I decided to add hazelnuts on top while cooking it. Makes for a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is our go-to french toast recipe. Everyone we make it for remarks on the flavorful taste. It's great even without syrup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buffylori

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy and amazing! Found my go to french toast recipe! My issue has always been bread that is too soggy from the coating. I followed the recommendation of another reviewer who said to use challah bread. It's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is so good, easy, and quick! I LOVE it and make it all the time! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States