Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I just loved this recipe. It was so simple and delicious. The only change I owould make is that I found the batter just a bit thick so I added about 2-3 tablespoons more milk. I will definantly make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Quick, easy and yummy! My whole family loved these with cream cheese filling topped with fruit. I absolutely loved them. I have made them twice already and will continue to make them in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Delicious!! So easy to make are wonderful topped with strawberry jam. This was definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These turned out great, and tasted great as well. Will use this again for crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Wow--an excellent recipe; it turned out exactly how it said it would, and the vanilla flavor was excellent. I served it with fresh whipped creme that also had vanilla and sugar in it along with fresh strawberries..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is absolutely excellent! I made four of these and stuffed them with cut up bananas and brown sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe! I followed to the T and didn't have any problems as the the reviewers did. I actually had to make 2 batches for my 4 kids and husband. I took one reviwers idea with stuffing them with bananas. I melted some butter and brown sugar and stuffed them with htat YUMMY mixture. I make a quick "dressing" for the top, I mixed blueberry yogurt with sour cream. Thanks for the simple recipe! It's a keeper here at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I love these crepes! They are SO good with cottage cheese wrapped up in the middle, but even by themselves they have a really great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I've never had crepes with vanilla flavoring....they were DEVINE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bosa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States