Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Good flavor but broke very easily once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe! The vanilla made the crapes feel warmer and the aroma made them a homey experience! I filled them with strawberries and a cream cheese filling: 8 oz cream cheese, 1 cup powdered sugar, 5 tablespoons butter and 2 teaspoon of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canabear88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliequesnelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
My crepes turned out perfect! This recipe is great and very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These were very good. Followed the recipe exactly with no problems whatsoever. We filled with cream cheese filling and topped with blueberry compote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is sooo easy and delicious! I am a terrible pancake maker, but these were so easy to make that I will be making these all the time now. I used the advice from reviewer RyanMichelle and they were perfect. For the filling I used chocolate chips, just picked blackberries, and vanilla yogurt. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this at a sleepover with my cousins! We all enjoyed it even with the lack of topping. The crepes are awesome and compare to the one that are sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
we make this one all the time for the family. One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe.... although for the millions times I have made this I always just used the whole egg out of sheer laziness. TOday I had egg yolks and used just them... And I would say just use the whole egg! I got more crepes out of it, and they are thinner and more like the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakn4thekids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
5 stars for these! These are my first ever homemade crepes. I added and extra 1/4 cup of milk so the batter was thinner and easier to spread. I sifted the dry Ing. into the wet and mixed well. Use a 10" skillet pan so you have spreading room and easier room to flip, keep temp on low so they don't brown too much. As they get done, stack between pieces of parchment paper or wax paper so they don't stick. We used nutella and fresh sliced strawberries in ours, dusted with powdered sugar. They were delish, even the kids loved them. (to be blogged)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States