Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Really good....filled mine with french vanilla mousse and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Its good made for my daughters class and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Fabulous. I prepared exactly as written except- my vanilla is extra strength pure so I only added 1 TB. After making the first one I added a shot more milk...and again after the second and then the batter was 100% perfection. I whipped by hand with my wire whip and I did not sift- maybe that is why I needed a bit more milk, but I had no problem with lumps. I used my 10 in. nonstick egg pan which did not need additional oil. I cooked them on med low (gas stove) and got just a tiny touch of golden to them- so pretty, almost like having a lacey print on them when I flipped them over. I got about 20 crepes from this recipe - from the 10 in. skillet and liking them very thin. I will add this recipe to my "forever" keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is so yummy and easy my ten year old made them! They are great with scrambled eggs, cheese, and honey ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Amazing!!! I followed the tip of the reviewer suggesting a cream cheese filling except I substituted about 1 tablespoon of vanilla for the hazelnut syrup, and then we topped the crepes with sliced fresh strawberries. Soooooo delicious; we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good crepe with a fragrant vanilla flavor. My batter was just a bit thick for crepes, so I did add a little more milk. They cooked up quickly into very thin/delicate crepes and were a breeze to flip w/o breaking up. Filled with fresh fruit, a drizzle of chocolate sauce, and a dollop of whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I thought that crepes would be a great Sunday start for the day! I was pleasantly surprised when I ate them! I filled them with homemade pumpkin butter, and whipped cream and topped with syrup! You should try it! You'll be surprised too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Good flavor but broke very easily once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe! The vanilla made the crapes feel warmer and the aroma made them a homey experience! I filled them with strawberries and a cream cheese filling: 8 oz cream cheese, 1 cup powdered sugar, 5 tablespoons butter and 2 teaspoon of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canabear88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliequesnelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States