Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Amazing!!! I followed the tip of the reviewer suggesting a cream cheese filling except I substituted about 1 tablespoon of vanilla for the hazelnut syrup, and then we topped the crepes with sliced fresh strawberries. Soooooo delicious; we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good crepe with a fragrant vanilla flavor. My batter was just a bit thick for crepes, so I did add a little more milk. They cooked up quickly into very thin/delicate crepes and were a breeze to flip w/o breaking up. Filled with fresh fruit, a drizzle of chocolate sauce, and a dollop of whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I thought that crepes would be a great Sunday start for the day! I was pleasantly surprised when I ate them! I filled them with homemade pumpkin butter, and whipped cream and topped with syrup! You should try it! You'll be surprised too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Good flavor but broke very easily once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe! The vanilla made the crapes feel warmer and the aroma made them a homey experience! I filled them with strawberries and a cream cheese filling: 8 oz cream cheese, 1 cup powdered sugar, 5 tablespoons butter and 2 teaspoon of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canabear88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliequesnelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
My crepes turned out perfect! This recipe is great and very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These were very good. Followed the recipe exactly with no problems whatsoever. We filled with cream cheese filling and topped with blueberry compote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is sooo easy and delicious! I am a terrible pancake maker, but these were so easy to make that I will be making these all the time now. I used the advice from reviewer RyanMichelle and they were perfect. For the filling I used chocolate chips, just picked blackberries, and vanilla yogurt. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this at a sleepover with my cousins! We all enjoyed it even with the lack of topping. The crepes are awesome and compare to the one that are sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States