Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
These are so good! I made mine with vanilla flavored almond milk. I topped mine with raspberry jam and a few(about 12 or so) chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
mmmm.... so easy, yet so delicate and delicious!!!! Really, worth the *minimal* effort and time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My family loves me because we had these for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
The kids are loving these! I found that the butter in the batter keeps me from having to add oil to to the pan. We'll cook these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Really good....filled mine with french vanilla mousse and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Its good made for my daughters class and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Fabulous. I prepared exactly as written except- my vanilla is extra strength pure so I only added 1 TB. After making the first one I added a shot more milk...and again after the second and then the batter was 100% perfection. I whipped by hand with my wire whip and I did not sift- maybe that is why I needed a bit more milk, but I had no problem with lumps. I used my 10 in. nonstick egg pan which did not need additional oil. I cooked them on med low (gas stove) and got just a tiny touch of golden to them- so pretty, almost like having a lacey print on them when I flipped them over. I got about 20 crepes from this recipe - from the 10 in. skillet and liking them very thin. I will add this recipe to my "forever" keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is so yummy and easy my ten year old made them! They are great with scrambled eggs, cheese, and honey ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Amazing!!! I followed the tip of the reviewer suggesting a cream cheese filling except I substituted about 1 tablespoon of vanilla for the hazelnut syrup, and then we topped the crepes with sliced fresh strawberries. Soooooo delicious; we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good crepe with a fragrant vanilla flavor. My batter was just a bit thick for crepes, so I did add a little more milk. They cooked up quickly into very thin/delicate crepes and were a breeze to flip w/o breaking up. Filled with fresh fruit, a drizzle of chocolate sauce, and a dollop of whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States