Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These were so yummy! Took others suggestion and added a little more milk and cut the butter down to 1 Tablespoon. Also sifted the flour as someone else suggested. When they were done we filled them up with fresh strawberries, bananas, and whipped cream! Perfect breakfast! Will be making these a family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Instead of flour sugar and salt I use pancake mix, then drizzle chocolate syrup and powdered sugar and our kids LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Tasty and easy. Kids love it and you can add a lot of different fillings. My favorite is Nutella and strawberry and/or banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Easy and very tasty recipe! They were a bit doughy, but I will sift my flour next time. Nonetheless, I was still happy with the results. As a filling made two small pots of sauce- in each pot add 3-4 tablespoons of sugar 2 tablespoons butter 1/3 cup of heavy cream 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract- On a medium heat stirring constantly (to avoid scorching). When sauce is creamy add two cups of thickly chopped bananas in one pan, and strawberries (halved) in the other. Lower cook temp to low for a 2-3 minutes, then take off the stove. Fill crepes, fold and garnish with whipped cream on top. My family loved them! Alors, bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawntee Hull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was a delicious recipe that my family loved, although I thought the batter was a bit thick, but I assume I mis-measured the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazedchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made some changes to these to avoid dairy and they still turned out excellent. I used almond milk and replaced the butter with about 2 tablespoons of Earth Balance. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I made these for mother's day, and I couldn't have been happier. I chose this recipe because of the vanilla, what a yummy addition to crepes! We covered them with jam, bananas, tripple berries (a frozen package that I thawed), Nutela, whip cream, & powdered sugar (though not all at once). I found that it was easiest to pour the batter into a pitcher (a 2 quart plastic one we use for juice), that way it was simple to pour just the right amount into the hot pan with little to no dripping. I also found that removing the pan from the burner to pour the batter made for a "less cooked" crepe - the ones I poured directly into the pan were browner on the first side, which, although just as delicious, didn't look as pretty. I love this recipe and will use it from now on when I make crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I'm 70 years old and have never made crepes. I decided I'd better try it while I'm still able. I'm glad I did. They were delicious with sliced fruit and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
The recipe was tasty and easy to follow. Really should have watched a video on the best way to cook these, though! Don't really know why you need to spray the pan with as much butter as is in these if you're using a nonstick pan. You can gently lift the edges as they crisp. Personally, I LOVE the spotted dalmatian type as I like crispier crepes. 15 seconds on the second side did NOT seem like enough time. I prefer these not to be soggy, and very thin! Served these with blueberries and strawberries dusted with powdered sugar and ate them by hand. YUM! Will use the leftovers for lunch and put strips of grilled chicken, garden tomatoes, lettuce and some mayo. YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made according to recipe, egg yolks and lots of vanilla but prob 1/2 c more milk because I did not sift flour. First batch the other wee used blender, second time by hand. Found the blender mix cooked a bit rubberier than the hand mix. Also, I let the hand mix batch rest for about an hour prior to cooking. With my non stick frypam, had no trouble making thin, delicious crepes. Loved the flavour. I ate mine with fruit, my son with table syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States