Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've made this recipe numerous times now, and each time the crepes turn out wonderful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Oh yum! These are fantastic and so easy to make. Unlike other reviewers, I did not need to add extra milk. The 1 1/2 cups stated was enough. My batter was thin and so were my crepes. I did though use 2 whole eggs plus 1 egg white instead of the 3 egg whites. I used a hand blender to get rid of the lumps and to help thin out the batter. I also made these gluten-free by using Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free all purpose flour. I stuffed mine with brie cheese, blackberries, blueberries, and honey and then sprinkled powdered sugar on top. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Chocolate ice cream + whipped cream inside; dusted with cinnamon and powder sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe makes a tasty crepe! Kids loved them - no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The flavors are great, vinilla is pronounced yet not overpowering, while for me personally it tends to be a little too sweet. (Then again, I usually put half the amount of sugar as most recipes)My only real problem was the consistency, it was more of a pancake than a crepe batter, and before you derail this comment, yes I added exactly the quantities the recipe specified. I would reccomend about an extra 1/8 to 1/4 cup of milk to get a nice thin crepe. All in all, with a little more milk, GREAT RECIPE! would definetly use again and reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My daughter loves these crepes. She likes to put jams and jellies on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Omg this recipe is just wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love the vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
It was super! Had egg yolks to use up and these worked out perfectly. For a slightly thinner batter, lessen the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great recipe! I made just as written except 1/2 tbl of vanilla less since I was running low. Made a couple of different types: peanut butter and banana, nutella, preserves, and cheddar cheese. My kids (7 and 3) loved every single one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States