Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These are the only crepes I make but make sure you whisk really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These were so good! Worth all the time it took to make! I stuffed them witha creme cheese filling I found on allrecipes (strawberry crepes recipe) and topped with fresh strawberries that I cut amd mixed with with sugar! My 6 year old fell in love and I finally had to tell her she couldn't have anymore because I was afraid she would get a tummy ache! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were really good! I used 4 tbsp butter and a bit more milk, as well as a little bit more sugar. I didnt want to waste the eggs by only using the yolks, so I used 3 whole eggs. I wasnt sure if I was supposed to mix the milk, eggs and vanilla by hand or with a mixer, so I just put it in the blender and then stirred the remaining ingredients in with a whisk. Will be making again, but will continue searching for THE ultimate crepe recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Awesome easy recipe, I add a little bit ofn cinnamon and that's it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Halved the recipe and it was delicious! Spread with raspberry jam for a quick and delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I love these crepes. I eat them once a week now! I took the advice of P4C and use a filler similar to this "8 oz cream cheese, 1 cup of powdered sugar, 4 tbs butter, and 1 tbs hazelnut syrup. Some pecans added to the crepes with this filling give it a good texture" I don't measure, but I use cream cheese, strawberries or nectarines, a little honey, a little powdered sugar, pecans, and regular maple syrup. I improvise depending on whats available in my kitchen. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I have made these from the exact recipe several times and have been very impressed and received great comments! However, this weekend I had a guest with a dairy allergy and made a few MODIFICATIONS... Substituted the milk for Light Vanilla Soymilk... and they were even better! PS - I also intended to use vegan margarine, but I forgot it in the microwave melting - and they turned out fantastic.. Bonus less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is AMAZING. I love this recipe and I have been looking for a good crepe recipe for a long time that you don't have to prepare in advance of cooking. My son tells me I have the best crepes and lives off of them. I only use 1T of vanilla and 4T of melted butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
loved these,quick and easy and so good w/some nutella and a sprinkle of powdered sugar :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Sooooooooooo yummy!!! Wiht chocolate sause, BREACKFAST IN BED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alondra Solá

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States