Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My girls couldn't get enough of these crepes! All I added to this dish was whipped cream, though when I had a coffee get together at my home I added blueberries and blueberry sauce. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlan, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I have been using this recipe for a few years now... my kids ask for 'skinny pancakes' EVERY Saturday! TIPS...I use a regular frying pan and keep them warm in the oven until I accumulate a pile. The only changes I make are: Use 2 whole eggs instead of just 3 yolks, Add an additional 1/2 C. of milk to thin out the batter. This helps when you swirl the batter around the pan to get a nice thin crepe. Other than that, Perfect!! I don't even have to grease the pan. I had never made crepes before trying this recipe, but now I feel like a pro!! Thanks for the recipe, it is now a tradition in our house too :) For an easy topping simmer blueberries and strawberries in some pancake syrup & a bit of water. Mash them up a bit and you have a delicious 2-berry syrup. I have always wanted to try these crepes as a dessert topped with ice cream and berry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Followed the suggestions of adding more milk and using 3 whole eggs. These were AMAZING! I added a cream cheese mixture inside (8 oz. cream cheese with 1/3 cup sugar and a dash of vanilla) and topped with Lingonberries. EXCELLENT! Husband loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very tasty! Made as listed-except I used 3 whole eggs b/c I was too lazy to separate them- and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
First time crepe maker, I tried another recipe and having it not quite work, I went for this recipe because of the story and a shared familiar for the smell of vanilla. The crepes turned out wonderful and made the house smell delicious.!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I felt the mixture was much too thick so I added more milk. Other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Taste was good, but just didn't seem to work well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These crepes were so amazing good!! Having no butter on hand, I used olive oil instead. I also put extra oil in the pan, and I patted it dry afterwards. The oil helped to cook it better. My whole family loved this~ including my mother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholicdotvanilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was really delicious but way too thick. I had to add more milk to my batter while I was making the crepes and then I thought they were just right. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Mmmmm , sooo good. I gave it a 4 because I listened to other reviews and added 1/2 cup more milk and 1/2 tsp. less vanilla. I stirred mixture with a whisk until it wasn't lumpy and it turned out yummy. The whole family loved it too. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States