Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These were great crepes! We loved the vanilla! I did add just a bit more liquid as others have stated to make it thin enough to spread around. I changed the serving size from 12 to 4. Worked well. Next time I might use less butter (by just a little) because it was a little greasy. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My girls couldn't get enough of these crepes! All I added to this dish was whipped cream, though when I had a coffee get together at my home I added blueberries and blueberry sauce. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlan, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I have been using this recipe for a few years now... my kids ask for 'skinny pancakes' EVERY Saturday! TIPS...I use a regular frying pan and keep them warm in the oven until I accumulate a pile. The only changes I make are: Use 2 whole eggs instead of just 3 yolks, Add an additional 1/2 C. of milk to thin out the batter. This helps when you swirl the batter around the pan to get a nice thin crepe. Other than that, Perfect!! I don't even have to grease the pan. I had never made crepes before trying this recipe, but now I feel like a pro!! Thanks for the recipe, it is now a tradition in our house too :) For an easy topping simmer blueberries and strawberries in some pancake syrup & a bit of water. Mash them up a bit and you have a delicious 2-berry syrup. I have always wanted to try these crepes as a dessert topped with ice cream and berry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Followed the suggestions of adding more milk and using 3 whole eggs. These were AMAZING! I added a cream cheese mixture inside (8 oz. cream cheese with 1/3 cup sugar and a dash of vanilla) and topped with Lingonberries. EXCELLENT! Husband loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very tasty! Made as listed-except I used 3 whole eggs b/c I was too lazy to separate them- and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
First time crepe maker, I tried another recipe and having it not quite work, I went for this recipe because of the story and a shared familiar for the smell of vanilla. The crepes turned out wonderful and made the house smell delicious.!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I felt the mixture was much too thick so I added more milk. Other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Taste was good, but just didn't seem to work well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These crepes were so amazing good!! Having no butter on hand, I used olive oil instead. I also put extra oil in the pan, and I patted it dry afterwards. The oil helped to cook it better. My whole family loved this~ including my mother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholicdotvanilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was really delicious but way too thick. I had to add more milk to my batter while I was making the crepes and then I thought they were just right. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States