Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I just loved this recipe. It was so simple and delicious. The only change I owould make is that I found the batter just a bit thick so I added about 2-3 tablespoons more milk. I will definantly make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Quick, easy and yummy! My whole family loved these with cream cheese filling topped with fruit. I absolutely loved them. I have made them twice already and will continue to make them in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I felt that the proportions were far off in this recipe. The batter was VERY thick when I made it exactly as described. Almost like a pancake batter texture. I added 1/2 cup more milk to thin out the batter. They tasted OK. I'll try a different crepe recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Delicious!! So easy to make are wonderful topped with strawberry jam. This was definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
These are the greasiest crepes I have ever tasted!!! Next time I think that I'll try 1 Tbls of butter instead of five. Had to pat each one of them with paper towels to make them less greasy than the bacon I cooked. Definitely 2 cups of milk. The vanilla was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Didn't have a problem with greasiness in our house; strange. We did add the additional half cup of milk to make this more pourable, and the crepes were universally loved by our three boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
The batter was way too thick,wouldn't spread out in the pan, and they came out heavy.Followed recipe to a "T". Maybe less flour and butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharonville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I agree with the others, the crepes were a little thick, so I did add a little more milk. But I made them for a bridal shower, the flavor was amazing and EVERYONE loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These turned out great, and tasted great as well. Will use this again for crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
it was a little thin but i reduced the ammount from 12 to 2 but it ended up tasting very good. If you want to give it an extra rich taste add a hint of netmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Ivonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States