Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Rave reviews from everyone who has tasted these! I tried it today with whole eggs as someone suggested and they were amazing! Don't scrimp on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is a delicious crepe. I used my blender to mix the ingredients. After mixing the milk, eggs, vanilla and melted butter first in the blender, I then added the flour,sugar and salt. Blended really well and it worked great. If I was to use a savory filling I would eliminate the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've made this recipe numerous times now, and each time the crepes turn out wonderful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Oh yum! These are fantastic and so easy to make. Unlike other reviewers, I did not need to add extra milk. The 1 1/2 cups stated was enough. My batter was thin and so were my crepes. I did though use 2 whole eggs plus 1 egg white instead of the 3 egg whites. I used a hand blender to get rid of the lumps and to help thin out the batter. I also made these gluten-free by using Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free all purpose flour. I stuffed mine with brie cheese, blackberries, blueberries, and honey and then sprinkled powdered sugar on top. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Chocolate ice cream + whipped cream inside; dusted with cinnamon and powder sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe makes a tasty crepe! Kids loved them - no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The flavors are great, vinilla is pronounced yet not overpowering, while for me personally it tends to be a little too sweet. (Then again, I usually put half the amount of sugar as most recipes)My only real problem was the consistency, it was more of a pancake than a crepe batter, and before you derail this comment, yes I added exactly the quantities the recipe specified. I would reccomend about an extra 1/8 to 1/4 cup of milk to get a nice thin crepe. All in all, with a little more milk, GREAT RECIPE! would definetly use again and reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My daughter loves these crepes. She likes to put jams and jellies on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Omg this recipe is just wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love the vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States