Vanilla Cherry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
OMG! This is soooo good! I doubled the recipe and I used some pitted frozen cherries (quartered)from grandma's tree. I used half the cream and the other half was fat free half and half, and I used fat free milk because that is all I had and it is so amazing! Blew away the peach ice cream we had a couple weeks ago! Super easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I made this with skim milk and it was still fine. I also used frozen cherries (I quartered them). Can't wait to try it with peaches and nectarines. So yummy... loved the almond in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Really good! We liked it even without the cherries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
We had fresh picked Bing cherries and used them in this ice cream. It was so delicious. It was easy to substitute Splenda so even my diabetic mother-in-law could share with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Cutting cherries in quarters would be my only suggestion for improving this recipe. If you just cut them in half, they are a little too large and like hard balls when frozen. They are much more manageable in quarters. Otherwise I really loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haacktastic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
YUM! Exactly what I was looking for. Easy recipe and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was my favorite flavor of ice cream I've made so far! Everyone who tasted it loved it. I wish there was a way to make it healthier and keep the great flavor. I would also cut the cherries into smaller pieces and maybe use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was my first attempt at making ice cream at home and it is excellent! I cut the cherries smaller than the recipe called for and served each dish with several of the halved cherries on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This is one of the best ice creams I've ever tasted. Super simple to make too. I used fresh cherries and it was awesome. I might cut back to a scant tablespoon of vanilla next time. I'm going to try this recipe with other flavors next!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
sooo easy and super tasty - I made a double batch for an indy 500 party, and it was all gone by the end of the nite! i used marachino cherries and added some of the juice to it, and the extra cherry flavor was excellent. this is a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States