Vanilla Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
These were delicious brownies! I had tried other "blondie" recipes, but none that were just right. This recipe is just that. Perfect. I took these to a party, and they were gone in minutes. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Wow! I can't say enough great things about this recipe! Awesome! We are an Army family and we have a friend going on a deployment overseas. I made him a batch to take along and munch on the way to the airport! Thanks for such a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYMEPOOH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Staffordsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This is the best blonde brownie recipe. It would be so good with white chocolate chips or just macadamia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Very good! Tastes like quite a cakey brownie. I did add choc chips since I was looking for a bar recipe. Turned out awesome! Doesn't need to cook quite as long as recipe calls for, though. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Awesome!!!! I love vanilla and these are the vanilla fix i was looking for. I didn't add choc chips. Very cristy on top but very chewy inside. I cooked for 30 min at 340, my oven is hot and they turned out great! will defenitely make again!! thanks stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
My whole family loves these brownies. I also added milk chocolate chips to the recipe.Very chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
Great!! Always a big hit & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bonnieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
These were so good, my boyfriend loves vanilla, and he couldn't get enough of these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
I brought these to a potluck of 30-somethings and they were a huge hit. Essentially, they reminded me a lot of chocolate-chip bar cookies... only chewier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKINE22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
super easy and delicious! I cut the baking powder back to 2 teas and increased the vanilla to two teaspoons. It only took about 27 minutes for my oven though. Thanks Stephanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States