Vanilla Berry Parfaits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This made a really nice "guilt free" dessert especially having used fat free vanilla yogurt! It would also be great for breakfast. I used fresh berries instead of frozen and a mix of granola and graham crackers. I also added a little cinnamon in addition to the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Try using fresh cherries and grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This was very good and very easy. I used fresh strawberries and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Can I say DELISH!!!! I used fresh strawberries & blueberries in the fruit layer, then used a combination of graham cracker in 1 layer & topped it off with honey bunches of oats just bunches.....PERFECT summer dessert & healthy at that! Would make a great breakfast as well. I'm going to be making lots of these this summer yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
YUM! Wonderful! I made this in a single layer and used low fat organic vanilla yogurt, then I layered fresh blueberries and sliced green grapes. I smashed up some cinnamon low-fat cookies. 3 and 5 year old devoured! My son called it his "super special breakfast". ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This is so Yummy!!!! Healthy too. Thanks for sharing. Try it fresh berries. It's even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
You can make this so many different ways. I had no yogurt, so I put shredded coconut on the bottom, layered with frozen (thawed) mixed berries and whipped topping, topping it off with cinnamon. I made another one using Kashi Crunch cereal in between layers- so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was a perfect lunch for a hot, humid summer here in Hawaii! I always use a mixture of fresh berries. Today I used strawberries and blueberries. I made a single layer starting with low-fat vanilla yogurt, lots of fresh berries and topped it off with granola! It's healthy, fresh, fruity and wonderfully delicious. I was satisfied and feeling "guilt-free".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious. Make me think I'm eating ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States