Vanilla Berry Parfaits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I found this parfait to be tasty and simple, serving the purpose of being a quick, healthy desert. But, since it's just a bunch of stuff thrown together, I wouldn't call it impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I knew I would enjoy this, but it was better than expected! I served it for dessert when a friend came over who is diabetic, and it worked perfectly for him. I did NOT use the nutmeg, or cinnamon -- instead I took inspiration from a picture and made the middle layer using Mixed Berry yogurt. This, in combination with the granola and fresh blueberries; sliced strawberries; and raspberries on top, was the perfect amount of flavor, and a beautiful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Can I say DELISH!!!! I used fresh strawberries & blueberries in the fruit layer, then used a combination of graham cracker in 1 layer & topped it off with honey bunches of oats just bunches.....PERFECT summer dessert & healthy at that! Would make a great breakfast as well. I'm going to be making lots of these this summer yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This made a really nice "guilt free" dessert especially having used fat free vanilla yogurt! It would also be great for breakfast. I used fresh berries instead of frozen and a mix of granola and graham crackers. I also added a little cinnamon in addition to the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious. Make me think I'm eating ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yum Yum! The possibilities are endless and I chose lite strawberry yogurt, blueberries and Honeymaid 100 calorie pack cinnamon swirl thin crisps. Healthy and delish. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Jules
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
You can make this so many different ways. I had no yogurt, so I put shredded coconut on the bottom, layered with frozen (thawed) mixed berries and whipped topping, topping it off with cinnamon. I made another one using Kashi Crunch cereal in between layers- so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
YUM! Wonderful! I made this in a single layer and used low fat organic vanilla yogurt, then I layered fresh blueberries and sliced green grapes. I smashed up some cinnamon low-fat cookies. 3 and 5 year old devoured! My son called it his "super special breakfast". ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Berger DeRespinis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I used a nonfat vanilla yogurt and fresh strawberries. (Fred Meyer has organic strawberries on sale this week.) I did add a tbsp. of flax meal in with the ground cinnamon grahams. My kids inhaled these. Very simple, healthy addition to a summer breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States