Vanilla Berry Parfaits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
All I can say is DELISH! I gave it to my children for breakfast and all they could say is "Mom, why haven't you made this before?' It's Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I like vanilla yogurt and I thought the nutmeg was an interesting twist. It kind of reminded me of a baked good after taste with it. I opted for the granola option in the description, as I had made some really good granola from the site. The frozen berries, just did not work for me. I think, I would like to try this again using a homemade blueberry sauce made with fresh blueberries. Thank you for the idea anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These are so easy to make and my family loves them for late night snack. We now have them at least once a week! The only change i made is putting the graham cracker on top of each berry layer. This recipe is DELICIOUS :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smess237

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: El Puerto De Santa Maria, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was ok for me. I used fresh strawberries instead of the frozen mixed berries. Next time I will layer the graham cracker throughout and omit the nutmeg as it was a little overpowering for me in those first couple of bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This recipe was a hit with young and well not as young in our house. I used vanilla Greek (fat free) yogurt, cinnamon graham crackers and added a drizzle of honey to each layer. The frozen mixed fruit had cherries in it and I think this was such a great addition. We added a dollop of sugar free cool whip to the top and grated fresh nutmeg on the top. I would definitely recommend adding the nutmeg to EACH layer as it adds something that makes this parfait PERFECT! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Quick simple and very easy recipe. I did tweak a little as I had fresh strawberries to use, so replaced these with the frozen fruits. Also added a little crunchy breakfast cereal. This recipe made one large serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very simple to make but delicious. My guests raved about it. I used vanilla flavoured balkan yogurt and topped it with candied peanuts which added a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very easy and good. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I am so glad I found this. I have been trying to eat breakfast everyday so I can add this to the list of very few things I can eat and enjoy in the morning as well as for snack. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was a perfect lunch for a hot, humid summer here in Hawaii! I always use a mixture of fresh berries. Today I used strawberries and blueberries. I made a single layer starting with low-fat vanilla yogurt, lots of fresh berries and topped it off with granola! It's healthy, fresh, fruity and wonderfully delicious. I was satisfied and feeling "guilt-free".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States