Vanilla Banana French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
A very nice breakfast that was easy and yummy. The cinnamon seemed a little aggressive to me so I cut it in half which worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
So quick, so simple, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
A delicious filling breakfast for one! I mashed the banana and didn't need all of it and used a pre-made cinnamon sugar mixture I had leftover. Yum! I'll definitely remember this and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I must say, I wasn't expecting this to be as good as it was! I really thought the amount of cinnamon was too much, and the color of the eggs was offputting. But it turned out sweet and very filling. I tried to lighten it some by using Splenda for the sugar, 45 calorie a slice wheat bread, 1/2 a banana, and cooking spray for the oil. This would be even better (but not lighter) with the addition of a thin layer of peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I wanted to cook banana french toast and this is one of the recipes I found. Over all it was pretty good, but I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I was cooking for 3 so I used 4 eggs, but didn't double everything else. I only used 1/2 TBSP of cinnamon. that just really sounded like a lot of cinnamon to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I put thin slices of banana on a piece of bread, leaving a half-inch free around the edge which I brushed with the egg mix before topping with the second piece of bread. I used a fork to seal the edges from both sides, then coated and put in the pan. Did not cook remaining egg mix but instead made 2 stuffed toasts (one for me, one for hubby). Also added some cardamom because I love it. Yummy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
i love this recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I didn't have bananas so I improvised. I mixed one egg with a dash of cinnamon, 1/4 tsp and 1/8 tsp of vanilla extract and a spray of butter spray. I dipped the bread in it then after spraying the pan I threw the bread in. It tasted pretty good. After I plated it, I sprinkled a dash of white sugar and drizzled some syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monie5251996

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Seemed a little bland for me. Not my kind of French Toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States