Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I thought this was a great easy dessert - perfect when you need something for kids and adults. It's nice and light. Like others, I had a problem with the crust burning at 400 for 25 minutes so I lower it to 350. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is easy and tasty. Not overly impressive as a gourmet dessert, but definately an easy crowd pleaser. I will use it again if I need a quick dessert to take somewhere. My family likes it more when we use pistacio pudding instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was ok. I halved the recipe so maybe i did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I loved this recipe. I divided the cheese, pudding and whipped cream up in two ready to use store bought 8 inch graham cracker crust. It was so quick and easy. My family loved it and was able to send extra pie home with my guest. I would use this over and over again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
A big hit! I made a couple of slight alterations: I only had the large (5.75 oz.) pudding mix so I used 5 c. milk instead of 3 c. as for small boxes. Using MORE pudding in the recipe seemed to work fine in my 9x13 pan. Also, I baked my pecan/flour crust for only 15 min. and it was perfect. I substituted pieces of Snickers bars for the candy topping. A friend suggested for next time I could put the candy on top of the cream cheese mixture before layering on the pudding. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is very good just as written. I have also made this with banana and french vanilla pudding and it was awesome. Sweet but not too rich like alot of desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luckey, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving! Both kids and adults devoured it. Even my 19-year-old nephew declared that it will need to be at every family gathering, so I will make it again for Christmas. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I took this to a potluck at church and came home with an empty pan. From what I could tell from licking the remaining pudding off the side of the pan, it was pretty good. I used a mixture of cheesecake and chocolate fudge puddings, and used mini chocolate chips for the top. I'm excited to try it again with the crushed candy bars - that sounds really tasty! And next time maybe I'll get to eat some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was a great dessert. I just loved the taste of the pecan crust. One warning: I cooked the crust for 25 minutes and it tasted burnt. After I remade it I cooked it for about 15 minutes and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States