Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Love this recipe. I like to add a little bit of sugar to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I used walnuts instead of pecan (only because it is what I had), and I took another reviewers suggestion and added the puddings separately in dollops and swirled creating a marble effect. I didn't much care for the dual taste that sometimes occurred. I will make this again for a large get together, however I will mix the puddings together like the recipe instructs. Thanks for the tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was delicious. It reminded me of a recipe my mother used to make years ago. Even though it's a little time consuming, it is well worth it. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
i loved it just like it was....my whole family did too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I love this! It is a regular at any of my family functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
use 1 cup dry chocolate cake mix instead of flour for the crust, then make as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I've been making this recipe for several years now and had forgotten to rate it. It is so easy, delicious and always a hit. I took it to a family reunion yesterday and took home an empty pan. I do double the crust because I like a lot of crust but that's me. Everything else I leave the same, sometimes I put chopped candy bars on top, sometimes not. Either way it's a great recipe that can be jazzed up and changed with different flavored pudding mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a great dessert, but I think it deserves a more" catchy" name! I call it Mudpie Deluxe! I brought it to a pot luck at church today, and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe! The only changes I made, were to use the large boxes of instant pudding, and used 1 Chocolate with Caramel chips and 1 vanilla and, I used 4 cups of skim milk to make the pudding. I also used a heath bar crushed for the topping. 5 stars for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merideth L Berkovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackduck, Minnesota, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is a winner, my husband and grandchildren gave me thumbs up. Easy fix and the crust is very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This is a family favorite. This is our favorite take a long to family dinners. I had this with vanilla only topped with whipped topping and then with toasted coconut. This is a quick easy and delicious dessert. Thanks for sharing an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States