Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I think this frosting was exactly what I was looking for! I made it with salted butter, and it wasn't too sweet for my family. Quick and simple. And This was my first time making my own frosting! With this recipe I was only able to frost 15 cupcakes using a Wilton 1m tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Excellent! My 11 year old daughter just made this and it's perfect. We used coconut milk (from carton, not canned) and it's super-creamy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Quick tasty recipe to make with the kids! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Espino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Used real unsalted butter and 2 tsp of vanilla. Made both chocolate and vanilla for cupcakes. Both are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good frosting...and the ingredients are items I always have on hand. Therefore, it is a perfect standby recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this frosting, quick, easy, and flavorful. Needed a last minute recipe and this was perfect. Took Naples34102 advice to add milk until desired consistency. I used salted butter; therefore, no salt had to be added. I also used clear vanilla to keep the color white. Recipe doesn't make three cups, estimate one to 1 1/2 cups. Had to double recipe to have enough to frost two layer 8" cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
super fast and easy to make. I added a little salt as recommended by other reviewers to offset the sweetness since I wasn't using cocoa powder and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe! Quick, easy, and kids were eating it off the spoon. Cocoa was a perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
We make this recipe for every birthday my kids love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe is written. Beat the butter/sugar till light and fluffy..... It's amazing... What makes it so great is there is just enough icing for a nice layer on a 9x13 without being thick and heavy.... This is definitely the lightest fluffy frosting I've ever made..... I've already added it to my recipe box!!! Thank for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bradford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States