Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Perfect for a last minute recipe! Very easy and we ran out of milk, so used water and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I wanted a quick simple frosting for brownies or cookies. I made a few changes due to what I had and personal preference. I halved the recipe and used margarine instead of butter and another 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I also added about 1 1/2 tablespoons of peanut butter. It helped thicken up the frosting and gave it a nice creamy peanut butter taste. Delicious! I couldn't stop licking the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
With following changes: 4 Tbsp. cocoa powder. 1/4 C milk. 1 T liquor (this case Bailey's caramel cream) and sifted in cinnamon to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Super easy and trustworthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAHLIA0801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was an amazing frosting to make and it tasted soooo good. I did the chocolate version too. I added about 4 Tbsps. of cocoa. One thing I loved about using the cocoa was the low calories. One recipe I used called for 6 oz of baking chocolate...70 calories in just one oz! Loved the fosting...so so good! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
this was a great recipe! i loved it! super easy to make and it tastes great! i made the vanilla version and i put it on my RAINBOW CLOWN CAKE (this is a super great recipie as well, also on allrecipies.com) recipe! great mix! the white color totally made the rainbow pop! thanks for the recipie! dgh407
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This recipe is so simple and so great! I have made this a handful of times and every time I get a perfect consistency, espically for cupcakes! I did cut back on the vanilla just a little bit because I thought it was pretty overpowering, but other than that it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This frosting recipe is truly amazing! I made this frosting to top some dark chocolate cupcakes I had made for some people at work, and I got rave reviews. It is definitely hard not to eat the frosting all by itself! I did add a little more cocoa powder for more chocolate flavor, though- delicious! I will never buy frosting from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This frosting was good overall, but it was rather sweet for us. We ended up adding a lot more cocoa powder to balance out the sweetness because we thought adding more milk would make it thinner and we wanted a thick frosting. After that it ended up being great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
great basic frosting recipe...no hassle and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States