Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We thought that it was wonderful as written :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is the only sugar cookie frosting recipe I use. I don't care for it with cocoa so I make it without and add food coloring for whichever holiday I'm baking for. I use this with the Sugar Cookie Cutout recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuyler, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natandtheboys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Reminds me of my mom's frosting...I wasn't sure how to "cream" everything together so I just went at it with a fork. We iced cupcakes with the frosting and it was perfect, not too sweet and no sugary aftertaste. This recipe has earned a place in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
BEST frosting I have ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This frosting was okay, mine looked like a mousse, and the taste was a little off, that was probably my fault because i used instant cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Ive made this recipe a few times and each time its soo yummy. we dont buy store brand because of trans fat and this recipe is much better anyway chocolate or vanilla- cold or warm YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corri Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sgash
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
very... sugary.... um honestly nobody liked it.. i made it for some red velvet cupcakes.. probably will never make it again.. thanks though it was a nice attempt though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very simple and easy option to store bought frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Amazing recipe! Perfect consistency for cupcake frosting. I did not add the chocolate and thought the taste was wonderful. It is sweet, but that is how I like my frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States