Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I loved this frosting. It's easy to make and tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very easy to make, adequately stiff for piping onto cupcakes. Following recipe exactly, and it's not overly chocolately. I'd probably boost the cocoa powder next time. Also, maybe I was generous on the frosting per cupcake, but it only covered about a dozen cupcakes. They look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We thought that it was wonderful as written :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is the only sugar cookie frosting recipe I use. I don't care for it with cocoa so I make it without and add food coloring for whichever holiday I'm baking for. I use this with the Sugar Cookie Cutout recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuyler, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natandtheboys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Reminds me of my mom's frosting...I wasn't sure how to "cream" everything together so I just went at it with a fork. We iced cupcakes with the frosting and it was perfect, not too sweet and no sugary aftertaste. This recipe has earned a place in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
BEST frosting I have ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This frosting was okay, mine looked like a mousse, and the taste was a little off, that was probably my fault because i used instant cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Ive made this recipe a few times and each time its soo yummy. we dont buy store brand because of trans fat and this recipe is much better anyway chocolate or vanilla- cold or warm YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corri Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sgash
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
very... sugary.... um honestly nobody liked it.. i made it for some red velvet cupcakes.. probably will never make it again.. thanks though it was a nice attempt though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States