Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Yummy! I used this recipe to ice Paula Deen's Coconut Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This frosting is so yummy! It went really well with my gingerbread cookies! Can't wait to share...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Really easy and amazing frosting... definitely make with butter!! As other reviewers said it is a very sweet recipe but the cocoa really balances it out. I doubled the cocoa and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great, easy recipe! Just add the milk slowly and it will turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made it for cupcakes and split the recipe in half made half chocolate and half vanilla. I colored the vanilla and this recipe doesnt take too well to food coloring but it tastes good. As others said it doesnt make as much as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made the vanilla version of this frosting. It was so amazing! I added approximately 1/2 cup of pre-whipped cream cheese and it gave the frosting so much more flavor. If you are using the frosting to actually decorate, I would suggest refrigerating the frosting for up to 30 minutes, so that it has a thicker consistency and won't be runny. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I loved this frosting. It's easy to make and tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very easy to make, adequately stiff for piping onto cupcakes. Following recipe exactly, and it's not overly chocolately. I'd probably boost the cocoa powder next time. Also, maybe I was generous on the frosting per cupcake, but it only covered about a dozen cupcakes. They look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We thought that it was wonderful as written :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is the only sugar cookie frosting recipe I use. I don't care for it with cocoa so I make it without and add food coloring for whichever holiday I'm baking for. I use this with the Sugar Cookie Cutout recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuyler, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States