Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe is great, and if you don't have butter don't worry! It's yummy without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Yummy recipe! Does not yeild 3 cups, had to double it. Got maybe 1.5cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
WAY TOO SWEET! I used a mixer after creaming the butter, sugar and vanilla by hand and it thickened up nicely while adding the liquid. I also used creamer instead of milk, and just added a little at a time until I liked the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I think this frosting was exactly what I was looking for! I made it with salted butter, and it wasn't too sweet for my family. Quick and simple. And This was my first time making my own frosting! With this recipe I was only able to frost 15 cupcakes using a Wilton 1m tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Excellent! My 11 year old daughter just made this and it's perfect. We used coconut milk (from carton, not canned) and it's super-creamy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Quick tasty recipe to make with the kids! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Espino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Used real unsalted butter and 2 tsp of vanilla. Made both chocolate and vanilla for cupcakes. Both are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good frosting...and the ingredients are items I always have on hand. Therefore, it is a perfect standby recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this frosting, quick, easy, and flavorful. Needed a last minute recipe and this was perfect. Took Naples34102 advice to add milk until desired consistency. I used salted butter; therefore, no salt had to be added. I also used clear vanilla to keep the color white. Recipe doesn't make three cups, estimate one to 1 1/2 cups. Had to double recipe to have enough to frost two layer 8" cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States