Valerie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Second time's a charm! The first time, I mixed everything together at once, per the instructions and although it tasted great, the dip had tons of tiny cream cheese chunks, which I didn't like. The second time, I followed the reviewers who said to cream the cream cheese first, add milk slowly and go from there. I took it one step further, and found it to be perfect. Here's what I did in order. First, mix room temperature cream cheese until creamy. Then slowly add the milk, also warmed to room temperature so the shock of cold doesn't make the cream cheese start to solidify again. I then added half of the thawed whipped topping and vanilla pudding. Followed by the confectioner's sugar and remaining whipped topping, all the while, being stirred on low to medium setting in the Kitchenaide. Voila! Perfect, creamy vanilla dip that's good enough to eat with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My cream cheese was hard to mix in without lumps but I ran it through the blender and it was perfect. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was so simple but amazing at the same time. The kids loved it...they ate all of their fruit. I used a variety of fruits and it went with all; blueberries, raspberries,strawberries, bananas, mango. And best of all it is still amazing the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I made a fruit salad with strawberries, blueberries, red grapes, & bananas sprinkled with a little sugar and lemon juice. I wanted to kick it up a notch for company by adding a fruit dip. This was a huge hit with my family - and I got bonus points with my Father-In-Law who loved it. It was creamy and very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is the best fruit dip I have tried! It is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made this last year for Christmas brunch and everyone loved it. It was a huge hit! Its very sweet but compliments the fruit nicely. They begged me o bring it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe! I made it for a gathering at work and for my husband to take to work for an office party and everyone just raved about it! Thanks for sharing, Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paperdog77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Use white chocolate pudding mix and chopped white chocolate chips. Smashing hit with everyone every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe is amazing on yellow cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I love love love this dip. I have to remind the kids to please eat fruit with the dip!!! Everywhere I take this everyone who tries it wants the recipe. Thank you Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States