Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This recipe was very good,I added Italien seasoning to the toppings.I also tried doubling this recipe and made a few smaller pizza's to freeze for the kids,it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is a great simple pizza crust recipe. I make mine in a mixer with a bread hook, but be careful not to over mix and the crust will be tough. I didn't prebake mine any and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
222 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Very good dough,your crust made my pizza perfect,Thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
So far this produced the thinnest crust pizza, which is what we were looking for. I used this recipe and made two pizzas with it. With the first pizza I prebaked the crust for 10 minutes on the middle rack (on a pizza stone) then added the toppings. It was thin but the middle of the pizza could have been crispier. With the second pizza, I prebaked it for ten minutes on the lowest rack in the oven, added the toppings and returned it to the lowest rack to finish. This made a BIG difference. This was incredibly easy to make. *****Update*****I've made this several times now and have gotten my technique down on how to get it nice and thin and CRISPY! :) I divide the dough in half and use one half per pizza. After spreading it on my stone, I bake it for 10 minutes on the lowest rack at 500 degrees. Then I lower the temp to 450, add the toppings and bake til the cheese is bubbly. When you bite into the crust you can actually hear it crunch! SO so so happy I tried this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is the best crust recipe i've found so far. It was pretty good, though it was a little too much like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lanett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I get all kinds of compliments on this pizza crust. It is so quick and easy. It is the best! I love the fact that it does not have to sit and rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Wow! This is really good and super easy. I did sprinkle it with garlis powder. Thanks for sharing it! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Great crust - needed some flavor. I added some garlic and basil. It helped. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
i found that by putting the spices in the crust and on top made it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This is a great pizza crust. Very fast and easy. I make a bbq chicken pizza with it that is to die for! This has fast become a favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States