Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great, easy, fast recipe! I added rosemary to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I have deviated from this recipe and like it much better. I don't add the sugar, but instead add garlic salt (I never measure it but I probably use about 1 1/2 tablespoons) to the yeast/water/oil mixture before mixing in the flour. I also sprinkle more garlic salt over the crust before adding remaining ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I luv this pizza crust SSSSSSSOOOOOO much. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe is so quick and easy it definetly gets 5 stars from me. Plus it tastes great. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is my go-to pizza crust recipe. I love it because you don't have to plan ahead to let the crust rise. I just letit rest while I am getting the toppings together and grating the cheese. I also use a small can of tomato paste mixed with a tablespoon of olive oil, and garlic powder and Italian seasoning to taste for my sauce. The crust comes out just right. It is not as chewy as the pizza restaurant, but it tastes great and is not left soggy in the middle. We use this once a week at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Made this recipe exact and cut the dough into 4 pieces to make margherita pizzas on a pizza stone on the bottom rack at 500 degrees. I didn't have to pre-bake the dough. Just rolled out the dough, added toppings and cooked each pizza for about 8 minutes. This recipe creates a crispy and tasty crust. I will definitely be making this one over and over and over again! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ascalpone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tannis
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was a really good crust that baked very well. I will definitely use it again. I made it according to the recipe and cooked it on a baking stone. I brushed the edges of the crust with olive oil after it was dressed. I added a sprinkle of cornmeal onto the preheated baking stone and it did not stick at all - it slid off onto the peel with ease! When the pizza was sliced, you could pick it up and the pizza did not droop at all as the crust was perfectly crispy with a nice golden color. The only part about it was that it didn't have a lot of flavor which could be easily fixed by taking the advise on the recipe and using seasonings on the crust or even in the dough. I only used seasonings atop the cheese so will use seasoning in the crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Easy and fast. Going to play around with minor alterations to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is my go to pizza recipe. I use about 1/3 white and 2/3 white wheat flour. One time I goofed and put the yeast in the flour instead of dissolving it in the water. Just kept going and it all turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Perfect recipe for a quick pizza dough. I did not have to make any adjustments, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulM64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States