Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I love this recipe for many reasons. My biggest ones though are it's easy and fast! I have made others and I do love them but I hate waiting for them to rise. This one is so easy and you are putting your pizza in the oven in 15 minutes. I did bake my pizza on a pizza stone and it came out fantastic. This is great recipe for a quick dinner or one of those days when you all of a sudden want pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Pefect crispiness and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merrill, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
A quick, easy pizza crust that's easy to change up! I use whole wheat flour and add some garlic and italian seasoning for some extra taste. It works great with any type of pizza and has a nice taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My Dad lived in Italy as a young man and he RAVED when I made this, saying it tasted like real Italian pizza. He begged me to teach my sister the recipe before I got married, actually! It's in solid rotation in my dinners now, and we love the thick crust. I add Italian seasoning to the dough, or BBQ seasoning for BBQ chicken pizzas, and sprinkle some seasoning over the other ingredients. I spread cornmeal on my pizza stone before putting on the dough to keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was very easy to make, tastes amazing and is so much cheaper than ordering out! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flahardy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is a super easy recipe. I found that the crust was a little too soft so I prebake mine for 5 minutes and the crust came out perfect. This is the only way we eat pizza now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family loved this recipe we tried it this way and then with wheat flour, it was really good and soft my children even made a stuffed crust it was really yummy it was a big hit at my home also added little extra sugar for a sweet treat pizza topped with cinnamon and drizzled frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great, easy, fast recipe! I added rosemary to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I have deviated from this recipe and like it much better. I don't add the sugar, but instead add garlic salt (I never measure it but I probably use about 1 1/2 tablespoons) to the yeast/water/oil mixture before mixing in the flour. I also sprinkle more garlic salt over the crust before adding remaining ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I luv this pizza crust SSSSSSSOOOOOO much. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States