Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This recipe is delicious! Made it tonight and it turned out perfectly. This will be my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
We made this for dinner tonight (with half white whole wheat flour). It didn't taste the way I expect pizza crust to taste, but was delicious and I'll be using it again. It actually tasted more like the soft rolls that came with dipping oil before the meal at a restaurant we used to love before moving. It held up well under the weight of the toppings, though, despite its softness. Note that the olive oil is the dominant flavor. If you try to swap a different oil, or reduce the amount, expect to feel like something is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
very good. i liked the italian spices idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Finally found a great pizza crust that is good. I'll be making this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh206
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We really enjoyed this crust! I doubled the crust and made 2 different pizzas for my crew. Even my picky eater at all of her "crust". YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great crust!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I think I'll cut the sugar a bit (too sweet for me). It was also more crumbly than chewy. Great when you are in a hurry, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Outstanding recipe. For future cooks, read this: Let the dough rise for 30 minutes, covered with a towel, rather than letting it rest for just 10 minutes. Then sprinkle 1/4 cup of extra flour on a surface and knead the dough for 5-7 minutes, or until dough has absorbed the flour. This will help you roll it out better and it will rise beautifully in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Love this one! I let my yeast proof with the sugar and water for about 10 minutes, then after mixing the flour and salt in, let it rise for about 30 minutes. It was really good, light and fluffy and I have pizza made in a short amount of time. My sons and husband loved it, I usually make Jays Signature Pizza Crust from this site, but it takes alot longer. I will use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used 3 cups flour though otherwise it gets a little tough to handle, also this one will definitely make 2 thin-crust pizza's about 10-11inch each. Only thing I'd recommend if using a pizza stone, brush crust edges with olive-oil, this will golden-brown them nicely and also you'll avoid risking the crust stuck to your stone:) thanks for sharing awesome dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States