Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My Dad lived in Italy as a young man and he RAVED when I made this, saying it tasted like real Italian pizza. He begged me to teach my sister the recipe before I got married, actually! It's in solid rotation in my dinners now, and we love the thick crust. I add Italian seasoning to the dough, or BBQ seasoning for BBQ chicken pizzas, and sprinkle some seasoning over the other ingredients. I spread cornmeal on my pizza stone before putting on the dough to keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was very easy to make, tastes amazing and is so much cheaper than ordering out! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flahardy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is a super easy recipe. I found that the crust was a little too soft so I prebake mine for 5 minutes and the crust came out perfect. This is the only way we eat pizza now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family loved this recipe we tried it this way and then with wheat flour, it was really good and soft my children even made a stuffed crust it was really yummy it was a big hit at my home also added little extra sugar for a sweet treat pizza topped with cinnamon and drizzled frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great, easy, fast recipe! I added rosemary to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I have deviated from this recipe and like it much better. I don't add the sugar, but instead add garlic salt (I never measure it but I probably use about 1 1/2 tablespoons) to the yeast/water/oil mixture before mixing in the flour. I also sprinkle more garlic salt over the crust before adding remaining ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I luv this pizza crust SSSSSSSOOOOOO much. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe is so quick and easy it definetly gets 5 stars from me. Plus it tastes great. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is my go-to pizza crust recipe. I love it because you don't have to plan ahead to let the crust rise. I just letit rest while I am getting the toppings together and grating the cheese. I also use a small can of tomato paste mixed with a tablespoon of olive oil, and garlic powder and Italian seasoning to taste for my sauce. The crust comes out just right. It is not as chewy as the pizza restaurant, but it tastes great and is not left soggy in the middle. We use this once a week at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Made this recipe exact and cut the dough into 4 pieces to make margherita pizzas on a pizza stone on the bottom rack at 500 degrees. I didn't have to pre-bake the dough. Just rolled out the dough, added toppings and cooked each pizza for about 8 minutes. This recipe creates a crispy and tasty crust. I will definitely be making this one over and over and over again! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ascalpone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States