Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Natural living
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great recipe that was easy and dairy free. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
After years of trying to make a delicious pizza dough from scratch, I finally found the perfect recipe!!! This is just so perfect and tasty!!! A pizza stone is a must!!!!! The whole family devours it every time!!! Great on the grill too!! Make sure your pizza stone is HOT before placing the prepped pizza on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by claire lyons
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is wonderful because it also works with gluten free all purpose flour!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
If you add cornmeal to the pan before spreading the dough, it bumps the recipe up to 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
As soon as I figure out how to separate it from the stone, I'll let you know how it tastes. This recipe creates a pizza that' becomes cemented to a baking stone. Going back to my old recipe. Pizza night FAIL on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We used this recipe to make sheet pizzas for 150 kids at camp this week. The recipe multiplies up easily and the crust was amazing!! So glad we used this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Significantly better than any chain restaurant pizza. Made in a bread machine substituting bread flour for the all purpose and rapid rise yeast. Was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
. I dont have a pizza stone so i used a cast iron pan it worked to make a great thick crusted deep dish pizzaThe first time. Today I doubled the dough and rolled it out into a thin pizza crust and still baked in a cast iron pan the pizzas turned out great both ways! Next time I think I'll make calzones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Of the various crusts I've made, this one is the best. One tip would be to bake longer. I had to bake this for 30minutes and the center was still not cooked. Next time I will try baking the crust for 5 minutes BEFORE putting toppings on. Then, I will still bake for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States