Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great crust. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it came out just perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Real tasty except it always takes about 40min for mine to cook all the way through. I usually have a hard crust and an overly soft middle of my pizza. Not sure what I'm doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I doubled the recipe to make two large pizzas and they turned out great! The only thing I did different was to use bread flour because that is what I had. I will definately throw away all of my other pizza crust recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great crust. Really easy to prepare and doesn't take a lot of time to rise. A big hit at the pizza party I had the other day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Excellent dough recipe for thin crust pizza! It rolls out great. Perfect taste and texture. It rises just the right amount. I cooked it on an oiled pizza sheet and brushed oil on the crust. Baked it for 15 minutes. Mmmmm. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
As a qualifier, please note that I'm yeast recipe challenged - I simply cannot get dough recipes to turn out right no matter what I try. This recipe was so easy that even I made an unbelievably tasty, flaky pizza from scratch in under one hour. I followed all the steps exactly and used a Kitchenaid mixer dough attachment just until the dough was blended (not to over mix). I then spread this perfect amount of dough for 1 two person pizza onto a pizza pan (holes on bottom) and brushed it with olive oil seasoned with all sorts of Italian herbs and roasted garlic, etc. before adding toppings. Baked for 15 mins at 400 and it was phenomenal texture, taste and thickness (imagine medium thick with an end piece no one wants to waste). My picky husband loved it too. It could not have been more straightforward or tastier. Please try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I love this pizza crust! Although, and this could be considered a con - it is so easy to put together I probably have it too often, now! I don't have a pizza stone, so I split the dough in two and use a half-sheet baking sheet for one of them, which is perfectly sized. I usually make it just for me, and put half in a covered bowl in the fridge, where it keeps fine for a couple of days. I recommend adding some oregano, basil, and/or thyme to the dough itself, rather than sprinkling on top. I haven't tried a dessert variation yet, but it's been good with every savory topping I've tried so far. Highly recommended. Bit of advice, though - don't make it too thick. I like 'deep dish' crusts, but this can be a bit too dense and chewy even for me if I don't shape it thinly. Trust me, even rolled thin, it is very good, and quite sturdy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great! Foolproof! And definately good on a pizza stone. Double the batch and have extra for Olive-Garden-like breadsticks. (brush with garlic butter and sprinkle on a little cornmeal and parsley.) Or roll then into pencils for crunchy breadsticks. We made a stuffed-crust by rolling string cheese in it around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
WOW!!! This is how I make my pizza crust. Only thing I do differently is use 1 tsp of sugar. I don't have a sweet tooth. I also cut the dough in 1/2 to make 2 pizzas because hubby likes a thin crust. I like both. A keeper recipe no doubt! I make mine on a pizza stone or sometimes on a air bake pizza pan (small holes in pan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States