Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this crust tonight and wow it is so easy to make. I love the simple ingredients and prep to cook time. The only change I made was using bread flour instead of AP flour. I really never buy any flour besides AP but I thought I'd try it and I'm glad I did. The bread flour really helped to crisp up the crust. I spread the crust onto a baking sheet and baked it at 500 for 5-10 minutes (I forgot the exact time but somewhere between these, just keep an eye on it). I took it out, spread pizza sauce, cheese, and toppings on top and baked it at 450 for 15-20 minutes. The crust was good but next time I think I will make 2 pizzas so I get really super thin crusts which are my favorite. Overall, a tasty and easy crust recipe and I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We tried this recipe because it seemed the easiest. Neither of us had made a pizza crust from scratch. I was doubtful at first because the dough seemed so dry, & I didn't think that once we stretched it out onto the pan that it would hold all our toppings. (Admittedly, we put on a lot.) I also spread liberal amounts of olive oil onto the dough just in case. Anyhow, the pizza & crust turned out perfectly! Kudos for the best pizza crust recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
awesome! delicious easy pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natural living
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great recipe that was easy and dairy free. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
After years of trying to make a delicious pizza dough from scratch, I finally found the perfect recipe!!! This is just so perfect and tasty!!! A pizza stone is a must!!!!! The whole family devours it every time!!! Great on the grill too!! Make sure your pizza stone is HOT before placing the prepped pizza on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by claire lyons
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is wonderful because it also works with gluten free all purpose flour!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
If you add cornmeal to the pan before spreading the dough, it bumps the recipe up to 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
As soon as I figure out how to separate it from the stone, I'll let you know how it tastes. This recipe creates a pizza that' becomes cemented to a baking stone. Going back to my old recipe. Pizza night FAIL on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We used this recipe to make sheet pizzas for 150 kids at camp this week. The recipe multiplies up easily and the crust was amazing!! So glad we used this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States