Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
The dough worked nicely , and I only let it rest for 10 min. I doubled the recipe and baked on three cookie sheets . One large , med. and a small . Produced a very thin crust with chew , plus crispy to hard ends. After it baked i brushed end crust with melted butter garlic. Also followed reviewers sugg about oven temp and time . Pizza was cooked all the way through (yeah). Tasted good enough to make feel like I was glad we didn't order out !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I think that , ideally, the most flavorful crust is made the day before, but if you are like me and don’t plan well, this will work out fine. I would decrease the sugar a little but it was a nice, crisp crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I made this with my granddaughters and let them make two small pizzas. Best pizza ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe is great if you like a good thick crust that isn't greasy. It's so easy to make. I've used this recipe to make pizza and also for Stromboli's (just cut dough in half and it's enough for 2 large Stromboli's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Garren
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I made it in my kitchen aid and it was mega easy! It didn't take as long as I thought. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I love, love, LOVE this recipe! Thanks so much for sharing. It's super easy and super delicious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was nothing special. The crust didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I used honey instead of sugar, garlic salt in the place of salt and a bit of onion powder. I don't have a pizza stone so I just used a small baking sheet, brushed the dough with olive oil and baked for 17 minutes, but it needed just a little longer. Quick, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
After only 3 hours of cooking the chicken was dried up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heart of Dixie
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made a twist for the kiddos...I covered the pie/crust with drawn butter then sprinkled (heavy) with cinnamon sugar. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heart of Dixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States