Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I usually double this recipe and freeze it with no problems! This is by far the best pizza crust recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Fantastic! I used Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! And Pesto Sauce from AR. Put in a medium jelly roll pan. Prepared exactly as is with the exception of flipping pizza dough halfway through the baking process and flattening out to get a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've Made this recipe exactly as is probably 30-40 times. I sometimes make a few adjustments but even as is this is a tried and true five star recipe. I sometimes add garlic salt instead of regular salt. I also sometimes add pizza seasoning. I've also replaced 1c of all purpose flour with 1c whole wheat flour. It turns out great every time. It makes a perfect size pizza for my family of five (three smaller children) I've also used this recipe to make cheese sticks and calzones. It's a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It was easy to make, pretty tasty with added seasoning, and cooked perfectly through with a crispy bottom in about 12 minutes. Unfortunately, the rest of the pizza was like a giant, fluffy biscuit. I wonder if it was the recipe, or something I did wrong. At least I know how to make biscuits now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lukebee
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Perfect crust. First time make if my own and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr.Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very easy, great flavor, and wife loved it as did our two boys! I am new to the whole baking thing and this turned out wonderful, so has everything else I've tried from this site! Great community, great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
AAAAHHHHHH!!!!!!! This pizza crust is AMAZING!! It's the first time I've tried to make pizza, and it's wonderful!! It is better than delivery and Delissio!! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaydaFife
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious! Crust is fantastic and easy! Will use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thecookandbaker
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is good! The dough is sometimes a little under cooked on the bottom and over cooked on the top, but other than that its a great recipe! sometimes I add a little bit more yeast than what it calls for if I don't want as thin of a crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love this recipe! I use it once a week! I add Italian seasoning, pepper and garlic powder to it :) I've also made donuts with this recipe! Add a bit more sugar, cut into little squares, fry and roll in sugar! Yum! And crowd favourite :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States