Valentine's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by psiluv2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I've brought tons of desserts to my workplace for years, much to the delight of my co-workers, but this holiday recipe just brought the house down on February 14th! The really nice thing, though, is that you can make it any time of the year ... and that's why I made and brought another one the very next day - with the same positive reception from everyone who loved it the first time! An outstanding recipe that I'll never stop making - Thanks, Karela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This recipe was delicious! I tweaked it a little bit to fit my tastes. Instead of a graham cracker crust I used an Oreo pre-made crust. Delicious! I also used light cream cheese and fat free Cool Whip. To the cool whip/cream cheese mixture, I still added the vanilla extract, but also added some sugar free vanilla pudding mix (just the powder). It makes it even better! I also layered the pie-bottom with cream cheese mixture, topped with "light" cherry pie filling, another lay er of cream cheese and finished off with a top layer of cherries! If you love cherries and do the layering technique--I would suggest 2 cans of cherry pie filling. All in all--recipe was awesome! Boyfriend and I loved it! Perfect Valentine's Day dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This recipe is my grandmothers french cherry pie, I make this on holdiay's and everyone who tastes it LOVES it and wants the recipe, i use the Comstock cherries, It tastes like a lighter version of cheese cake. pure heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MELANIE ~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Very easy to make. My family absolutely loved it. I used fresh strawberries on top because I am not a cherry fan. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alec1124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
excellent,I made this last night, family loved it and wanted me to make more.. very easy recipe to follow. definitly will make again thanx! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plympton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
My Mom always made this when I was growing up. Instead of cherry she used a can of crushed pineapple (without the juice) and pineapple cream cheese. It was so good. This isn't a new recipe but a super easy no bake "cheesecake", and if you haven't tried it you should. So I will give this recipe 5 stars even though I haven't made this one, but it is identical to (other than the fruit used) my mom's...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Easy to make and the whole family loved it. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I'am 48 years old and you are right this is the best recipe my mother made this every Christmas, when I was a child she call it Cherry Delight and used the box mix to make the cool whip. I also make this during the winter and Christmas this pie is the Bomb! I did ever think I would see this recipe anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Making another one of these within a week--this pie is so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This was a very good pie. It's easy and delicious. A big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States